A Blog from a Fly on The Wall

egclay01

Day 10- This week I’m training to voice track and become more familiar with the software. After a few weeks of practice I will be placed on air during overnight tracking. I’m ecstatic for the chance to be on the radio on my own and present myself as an on air personality. There’s a lot to learn on the sound board. My main goal is to understand all of the buttons and become comfortable with the rhythm of running a show.

IMG_2587

I shadowed Sarah Jordan during her mid-day show. She explained how in the beginning of my training I’ll focus on just getting use to the breaks. At first, my focus will be on delivering station identification and introducing the songs each break. Sarah explained how each show differs as far as material is concerned. The morning shows are designed to entertain listeners as they drive to work. These shows are structured…

View original post 384 more words

Leave a Reply

