Why You Should Go Greek

kastaf01

https://randymacintervarsity.files.wordpress.com/2012/09/keep-calm-and-go-greek-23.png

Before college I had a negative connotation about going Greek. My brother was three years older than me and he wanted nothing to do with the Greek life. Little did he know that going Greek was the best decision I have made in college. People in the Greek community may back up my statement but others outside the Greek life might think I am crazy.

The first stereotype I had about joining a fraternity is that I would be paying for my friends. This is not true, the people in my fraternity would do anything for me and I would do anything for them. This is a brotherhood just like any other club or group of friends. Joining a fraternity isn’t any different than joining a University, the military, or a group, like the Free Masons. You pay to go to a University to better your life to help you…

View original post 558 more words

Leave a Reply

