Indie vs. AAA; which one truly goes for the gamer vibe?

R.A.M.

Call of Duty. Halo. God of War. Mario. Dark Souls, The Elder Scrolls. All titles that define what it is to be a gamer, sure, but are they really what a gaming audience desires? Earlier I talked about how sequels (at least in my opinion) start downgrading the overall creative flow in gaming.

video-games-black-broken-sony-console-crash-playstation-destroyed-crush-dualshock-gamepad-controller_www.wallmay.com_44 You may recall it was the piece that made you want to throw this at me.

What if it’s a deeper issue though? That it’s not so much the fact that it’s a sequel, but it’s one from a trusted series? A AAA title, if you would.

energizer I knew this guy was trouble all along. Nothing’s that adorable without an ulterior motive.

Before I get into it again, let me remind you; I love games, especially a lot of the ones I’m about to purposefully bash. But it’s due to that love that I wish to bring…

View original post 650 more words

Leave a Reply

