What just happened?

Mélange

This past week was spring break here at the university. Basically that means everyone will be out of town except you. So, the obvious thing for me to do was to invite up my mother and my grandmother. Living with them for three days was hard enough. In my tiny attic apartment? Near impossible. But, we made due and actually had  pretty great time.

However, Thursday turned out to be insane. First, I guess I should explain where I live. My apartment is in the attic of an old house on third street in Old Louisville, like everyone else’s that goes to UofL. But, the house next to mine is the historic Ferguson Mansion. It houses the Filson Historical Society. Now, I don’t know if you’ve ever heard of this organization, but they’re weird. So much money goes in and out of that place that it could make someone dizzy…

View original post 420 more words

Leave a Reply

