Thunder Over Louisville

Mélange

thunder 1

I’ve only lived in Louisville for a little over a year now. I had my first experience ever with Thunder Over Louisville last year. I have to say, it was on of the most amazing things I’ve ever seen. It was the largest crowd I had ever been in and the largest fireworks show I’d ever seen.

thunder 2

The crowd, let’s talk about that. The amount of people that show up for this event is absolutely staggering. On average, around 600,000-700,000 people a year show up for this event. All those people are line up along Kentucky and Indiana sides of the Ohio river downtown. For those of you that know, that isn’t that big of an area, and of course the majority of the people want to be right down in front. But, I was actually really surprised about how well the crowed was managed and how everyone acted last…

View original post 262 more words

Leave a Reply

