And They’re Off, Air?

egclay01

April 14, 15, & 16 – My internship with the radio station has a new face since our station is changing some of it’s formatting. In the previous weeks the intern was involved in the conversation and our experiences were often used as material for the show. Since our format is adding more music and taking out more of the show, which consequently means less opportunities to speak on air. This made me realize two things, how much I miss being a part of the conversation and how I want it back. This change has helped me see that I enjoy having my voice heard on the wavelengths and it’s made clear that there’s more to my future in radio than I previously thought.

It’s now clear that I no longer just want to work behind the scenes but I also want to be the girl behind the mic. For…

View original post 199 more words

Leave a Reply

