The Life of a College Athlete

dfmidd01

cards

Almost everywhere that I go, I get remarks about how good I have it by being a college athlete. It makes me laugh every time someone tells me that because they don’t know the half of what we as college athletes go through on a daily basis. I guess in the eyes of the average spectator, a college athlete lives this lavish lifestyle as if we are already getting paid to play on the professional level or something.

I can’t really blame the fans that have that mindset because for a long time in my life, I had the same image of the college athletes. Honestly that’s what drew me closer to the game of football. Seeing the players on the field on Saturdays come out in the nice uniforms and all of the fans cheering, I mean who would not be excited about football after experiencing that atmosphere!?

But the…

View original post 211 more words

Leave a Reply

