Music?

dfmidd01

erykah 20 (1)

I was listening to my pandora the other day as I was getting some stuff done and decided upon a more laid back, calm station to listen to. I listened to this particular station for about 2 hours. Later on in the day I got in my car and turned on some more modern music I had on my phone. Now, the pandora station I chose had mostly R&B genre music. The music in my car was a mix between rap and very little of what would be considered R&B. Listening to the two pretty much back to back caused me to raise an eyebrow. What happened to music being just that, music. The times when artist put thought into their instrumentation, and by instrumentation I don’t mean coming up with a beat in a studio (which takes a lot of effort as well). I’m talking about working with bands…

View original post 175 more words

Leave a Reply

