A Dog’s Best Friend

Sophie In the City

Play dates with Wynnie, as told by Elvis.

Hey Wynnie!

I’ve been watching out the front door for you!

How long has it been since we last saw each other? A week?!

Oh, it’s only been seven hours? Last night? Wow, time really does feel like forever when your other half is gone.

Don’t worry friend. I won’t move until I see you! Can’t. Miss. Play. Date. Must. Stay. Put.

*Bark, Bark, Bark*

Mom! Wynnie is here quick, open the door!

Keep tugging at that chest harness of yours Wynnie, don’t worry, Justin will take it off. I can’t stand the bra strap! I don’t like my woman to feel restricted.

Please let me death roll you. That is the only proper way to greet you!

No Wynnie, come back here! Don’t touch my basketball! Don’t do it Wynnie! Oh! You wanna be like that?! I’ll show you.

*Lifts leg*

Isn’t the…

View original post 172 more words

Leave a Reply

