The Christmas Amazing Race

Sophie In the City

Yes. I have OCD: Obsessive Christmas Disorder.

When November first hits, Thanksgiving is the furthest thing from my mind. I start unpacking my two storage boxes filled with Christmas decorations, break out the Josh Groban “Noel” album, which I continuously listen to on repeat, and start dispersing my money into different accounts so I will have just enough money to buy my boyfriend and family nice Christmas gifts.

I think my obsession began, when my aunt, Kate, put together many years ago, the first, Christmas Amazing Race.

Obviously mimicked after, the Amazing Race. You all know the show right? Where teams travel the world completing different tasks on each leg of the race.

Well, she gets all of her friends, many of them local judges, lawyers, relatives and local personalities, and sends them on a race throughout Louisville competing tasks in teams of four.

Participants in past races have done it all…

View original post 328 more words

Leave a Reply

