5 reasons why swimming is the best sport ever

Gabi Gets Gabby

As a division 1 collegiate rower, it probably comes as a surprise to the normal world that swimming is my favorite sport. But most rowers name other sports as their “favorite” well before they crown rowing the champion in their book.

Mainly because rowing is simply just torturous mentally, physically, and emotionally. Non- rowers don’t consider it a sport but we can let them do them, whatever.

Before I started my rowing career about six years ago, I swam for ten years. Little five year old Gabi lasted in the pool till she was 15 years old. That’s a heckuva long time for competitive swimming!

Okay ready? Here are my reasons…

  1. The team atmosphere is so welcoming

    I haven’t been in the swimming environment truly since I was fifteen, like I said before. But this past weekend, I helped out at the University of Louisville’s swim meet invitational. I was…

View original post 221 more words

Leave a Reply

