5 Things you Don’t say to a Rower!

mbclif03wordpresscom

IMG_2722

I have been apart of this amazingly hard, brutal, beautiful sport for 4 years now. Rowing isn’t a sport like basketball or football which most people know the important things about those sports. Not a lot of people know too much about rowing so of course when they meet me and I tell them that I am a University Of Louisville rower they are totally  surprised. In Kentucky there is not a lot of schools that have rowing because of the lack of water. Even in my hometown they didn’t know what rowing was until I joined the team and started doing it. I love that people are so interested in the sport that means so much to me, but what I don’t love are the questions that continue to be asked on a day to day basis that make me want to punch someone. So if you ever meet…

View original post 404 more words

Leave a Reply

