It’s about more than numbers.

TOCKIN' About...

I was a competitive kid. I played multiple sports and participated in various activities. Winning was important to me, but my mom always reminded me of the same thing: Play hard. Have fun. Try to win.

air bud gif

I still say this to myself, because this is bigger than sports, bigger than winning.

If you played competitive sports growing up you know that winning was important. Depending on what and where you played, it was more than important, it was necessary.

There is always one thing we forget though. While winning may be the goal, it isn’t the only thing we’re playing for. We’re playing to grow and learn and to have fun. We’re playing to work together and accomplish something as a team (or as an individual). We’re playing for the love of the game, for the fun of it.

basketball fun gif

My mom telling me to play hard, have fun and…

View original post 370 more words

Leave a Reply

