Choose Joy

living life for eternal purposes

I am no stranger to pain. If I am honest, most days it takes more effort to get up and put on a smile and just get through the day. Pain can come in different ways and look different to everyone. It can come when a friend betrays you. It can come when a relationship fizzles out. It can come when someone decides they no longer love you. It can come from seeing a friend run from God. It can come from fear and worry about the future. Pain is all around and it is inevitable. We are all going to suffer. But we must be joyful.

So, how? How do I tell my friend, who’s dad suddenly decided he didn’t love her anymore, to be joyful? How do I tell someone, who’s brother just died in a car accident, to be joyful? How do I tell myself to be joyful…

View original post 807 more words

Leave a Reply

