7 Emotions of the Final Semester

mattie2016

graduationcapToday I ordered my cap and gown for my college graduation. Wait…did I really just type that? Yes! I did! In just three short months I will be a graduate of the University of Louisville and it couldn’t feel more surreal. In the midst of homework, campus events, a job and internship applications I haven’t really stopped at all to think about how this routine that has become my life will no longer be in operation.

Think about it. Since age 5, the routine of my life is school from August to May, with off time in June and July. Each year, thousands of people realize the end of this cycle. No matter what one’s plans are for the future, the last semester is always filled with emotional ups and downs. I’m pretty sure that I’ve gone through all 7 of the final semester emotions in the last week

  1. Overjoyed
    • I’m…

View original post 189 more words

Leave a Reply

