When Your School Color Isn’t Your Color

hannah esrock

Everyone has that color that just makes them look and feel their best. Maybe they even have a category of colors that just makes them glow. For example, I, personally, look great in jewel tones, not to toot my own horn. So give me a dress that is maroon, navy, dark green, or deep violet and I will kill it. I feel and look like a model. Now notice that color range didn’t include red. Cardinal Red specifically.

At the University of Louisville, students proudly wear their red and black around campus, to games and tailgates, and especially to important events such as campus interviews. Now this is a serious problem for red heads all over campus who can’t rock that double red, it just isn’t flattering.

I try to embrace the black side of our school colors, but I find it very un-school spirited when I am at a tailgate in…

View original post 256 more words

Leave a Reply

