St. Patrick’s Day Fun!

Ashley's Blog

Since last week was St. Patrick’s Day, I figured I would share how I showed my spirit of the holiday. Ever since the beginning of the spring semester, I’ve been interning at Louisville’s top hit music station, 99.7 DJX. For different holidays, they usually like to send the interns out to record a funny bit to use on air that the listeners will love. So last Wednesday, I was sent out to 4th Street Live in order to ask different people how to spell St. Patrick’s Day themed words.

If anyone else has had experience in radio, you know that it’s vital to have an outgoing personality, but you also especially need to be comfortable with approaching random people on the street… All while wearing a leprechaun costume.

Screen Shot 2016-03-22 at 5.25.56 PM

I had to completely get into character, which consisted of me perfecting a higher pitched voice, a skip when I walked, and…

View original post 161 more words

Leave a Reply

