Home for the Summer

hannah esrock

As finals creep up in our over sized planners and campus food gets more and more repulsive, the thought of leaving our new homes to return to our old homes evokes different feelings in students. For some, the thought of home strikes such joyous emotion that they already have the instinct to pack up their cubicle living spaces. For others, they will grasp the cemented walls or the shelves that line the library as hard as they can in order to avoid their one stop light town and to stay on our urban empire campus. For myself, I am at a cross roads.

I am at a point in my life where, for the better part of a year now, I have relied on myself to feed, travel, and pay for most things. I have mastered the independent lifestyle of a young adult, or so I would like to think…

View original post 374 more words

Leave a Reply

