Sociology and Faith

mattie2016

joel-asa-word-cloudAs I look toward Graduation I’ve been thinking quite a bit about my major and how it pertains to my life, especially my faith. As a Christian and Sociology major I’ve found several points of discontent.

I’ve heard questions like “how can you believe your God is good when you’ve studied all the injustices and oppression in life?”

….but in the past week I’ve come to a conclusion…

Last Sunday our pastor gave a sermon about -isms and the oppression in our world. When I sat down in the pew and opened my bulletin to see the sermon topic I was immediately intrigued and excited about possibly getting answers to my points of discontent throughout my college years.

Pastor talked about the -isms that not only exist in our society but how they manifest themselves within the church. He gave examples and stories of how he has seen the -isms…

View original post 236 more words

Leave a Reply

