Derby

mbclif03wordpresscom

140th Kentucky Derby

Its that time of the year again. Even though I usually never get to experience this awesome event it’s still my favorite time of the year. Of course being from Kentucky I am no stranger to the wonderful sport of horse racing. My favorite thing to do is to spend the day at Keenland in Lexington Kentucky all dressed up watching the horses race. Or during the summer spend my nights at Churchill downs for Downs after Dark. But of course nothing compares to that first week in May! I will say there is no better place to live in the world during late April and early May. It’s such a great celebration the weeks leading to the Kentucky Derby! We have the derby marathon followed by the derby city parade. Some of my other favorite events are the Chow Wagon which has fun rides and out of this world…

View original post 246 more words

Leave a Reply

