Lonnie’s Best Taste of Chicago brings a piece of the Windy City to Louisville

Joseph Siegel

If I’m ever in the mood for a good hot dog (which is fairly regularly) there’s really only one place my mind goes to: Lonnie’s Best Taste of Chicago in St. Matthews. My dad took me and my siblings there years ago when it first opened at a different location half the size of the current one, and I’ve been hooked on it ever since. What makes it such a great place is not just the food (the fries, I can also honestly say, are my favorite in the world), the friendliness and personality of the owners also stand out. Lonnie and his wife Diane always greet the customers with a smile and conversation. There hasn’t been a day where they haven’t greeted my dad with a “Hey, doc!” when we walk through the door; it’s heartwarming that they’ll remember us no matter how popular the restaurant gets or how…

View original post 126 more words

Leave a Reply

