What’s Free Time?

hannahjett

b6.1

Here are my thoughts on how to manage your precious time while in college:

SCHOOL COMES FIRST.

Yeah, I know I probably sound like your mom, but what’s the point of spending money on college if you’re not going to put in the work? College is your job. If you haven’t realized that now, you will by your junior year. I promise. Once you understand this, managing other things becomes a little easier.

MARK YOUR CALENDAR.

Thank you Steve Jobs for the iPhone calendar that alerts me when I have things coming up. At the beginning of the semester, go through and write down when all your tests/projects/presentations are due – you will know what days and weeks will be your most busy ones. Also, if you have a job, mark down your hours ASAP.

TAKE A BREAK.

This is what my friends and I are personally struggling the most…

View original post 208 more words

Leave a Reply

