Fresh Shoes, Fresh Start

Katelyn M Hogan

Well school has officially started, and the stress will surely begin shortly. This semester is very busy for me. Between taking 15 credit hours in communication and finance courses, balancing 2 internships and a part time job, and still having somewhat of a social life it is insane. Which is why I run.

11825608_10207137677030961_7793773687945655892_n

I actually started running a little over a year ago. Since then I have ran in 2 5Ks, 1 10K, and the Kentucky Derby Festival mini marathon last May. I run with a couple of my friends in the evenings after our  hectic days have come to an end.

We normally run downtown to the waterfront, which completely distresses me. Something that I have learned since I have started this journey is that running is all mental, just like a lot of other things.If you stop thinking about the reasons why you can’t run 5 miles, you’ll…

View original post 153 more words

Leave a Reply

