Review: Black Tap

awkwardinasocialway

I’ve written before about how I spent a few days in New York this past summer. Well, while I was there, a friend and I decided to hit up Black Tap. If you haven’t read this article, or this one, or this one, you probably have no idea why Black Tap is so famous. Well, I’ll give you a quick rundown. This burgers and beer joint has these massively insane milkshakes. They are basically delicious diabetes in a tall glass. Seriously… look.

milkshake-large_trans++qVzuuqpFlyLIwiB6NTmJwfSVWeZ_vEN7c6bHu2jJnT8.jpg Advertisement photo for Black Tap 

This picture either makes you drool or it makes your teeth hurt. For me, it was a little bit of both. But when in NYC, do as the tourists do right? So off we went.

Katie and I went around 4 p.m on a Saturday. Although that sounds like a poor idea for any restaurant in New York, especially a…

View original post 483 more words

Leave a Reply

