Behind The Scenes of my Internship at a Radio Station

Sara Robinson

This past summer I had the opportunity to intern at a popular top-40 radio station in Louisville, 99.7 WDJX.

It is required for communications majors at the University of Louisville to have an internship, and I had no idea what I wanted to do. I ended up attending an internship fair in the Red Barn. I work around 25 hours a week at UPS, so I knew a 40 hour/week internship was out of the question. When I saw the table with Kelly K I thought how cool it would be to intern at a radio station, let alone intern under Kelly K. Growing up she was a Louisville celebrity.

I contacted her for an interview and got one right away. About a month later I found out that I had gotten the internship! For the entire summer I got to hang out with Ben, Kelly K and Alex in…

View original post 216 more words

Leave a Reply

