A Morning Jog

Katelyn M Hogan

I am not a morning person. I normally jog in the evenings. However, a couple of weekends ago I found myself sprinting around Old Louisville at 4:45 am…. And it wasn’t for fun.

As part of my internship with the St James Court Art Show (I promise this is the last time I will talk about this) I was responsible for making sure that the local news stations (WDRB, WAVE 3, WLKY, WHAS, etc) were accommodated and had artists to interview each morning. The segments ran from 5am-9am and the art show started at 10am.IMG_4075.JPG

3 takeaways from this early experience:

  1. The reporters have no idea what they are talking about
  2. The camera man is not interested in anything going on
  3. The awkward smile from the reporter after he/she is done speaking is even MORE hilarious in personIMG_4067.JPG

About 10 minutes before each segment I would inform the reporter of the…

View original post 197 more words

Leave a Reply

