Abandoned Structures

Life of Zsa Zsa

I often find myself drawn to abandoned structures that capture the past and hold the stories of time gone by.  It’s usually on a chance encounter as I travel the side streets when I discover these forgotten places of the city that they present themselves.

When I stand in the places that once held activity and commerce, I can’t help but wonder who the people were that stood here before me.

What was once produced in these massive sleeping giants?  How long was a workday for those who toiled here?   How did people spend their free time?

Perhaps it was to take a walk through a narrow passageway to find a sip of spirits from the nearby bourbon barrels that were seasoning in warehouses near the Ohio River. And what was old and abandoned becomes new again.

View original post

Leave a Reply

