My Experience in sLOVEnia

Julia's Thoughts

At the end of 2015, I decided that I would do an exchange program no matter what. The most interesting and easy way to do so was through AIESEC, an “international non-governmental not-for-profit organization that provides young people with leadership development and cross-cultural global internship and volunteer exchange experiences across the globe”.

After going to a bunch of meeting with their personnel in my University in Brazil and looking at all the options, I felt that I wanted to visit Eastern Europe. The countries that had available opportunities for me were: Hungary, Czech Republic and last, but not least, Slovenia. At that point, Slovenia was the country most unknown to me and I had to Google it to even know where it was located. Long story short, I fell instantly in love.

Slovenia is a really small country – it has 2 million people and it used to be the northern part of…

View original post 400 more words

Leave a Reply

