Louisville Basketball Season (!!!)

alexa x digital journalism

Louisville loves basketball. I love Louisville. I love basketball. Louisville Basketball is finally back. I’m in love. As I write this, I’ve just gotten back from Louisville’s second exhibition game. They handily defeated Bellarmine. We won’t get to really difficult games for a while, but that’s not what I’m most excited about.

IMG_6479.JPG VIEWS

I simply love everything about Louisville Basketball. The venue, the people, the players, the Pitino, the school, the tradition, the blogs, the guys I see at the parking garage every game, and on and on. I think a lot of this has to do with growing up in a family that loved UofL so much. I’ve been dressed in red and black since I was born. My first memories of truly realizing I loved watching the Cards play basketball just as much as my elders did were at Freedom Hall. My grandparents had great tickets (I’ve forgotten the section…

View original post 416 more words

Leave a Reply

