Lil Uzi Vert Concert

awkwardinasocialway

Complex News has called him “a name to pay attention to in 2016.” Noisey said he is “articulately charismatic” and a “natural entertainer.”

I had not heard of him.

But in this day and age, high schoolers and other people much younger than me refer to Lil Uzi Vert as “hype.” He’s a young, energetic rapper who is known for his mixtape style songs. They’re vulgar but fun- both traits that categorize a rapper in the modern music era.

So last week, I was ~blessed~ with the opportunity to attend a Lil Uzi Vert concert. This was my 18 year old brother’s idea and I like hanging out with him so I went.

We were in a group with three other guys, all of whom (including my brother) had decided to wear jerseys. I wasn’t sure if this was a requirement for Lil Uzi Vert but I was in a black jumpsuit…

View original post 399 more words

Leave a Reply

