Not My President Protest

Colin Beach

Thursday November 10th I caught wind of an Anti Trump rally occurring in downtown Louisville, I decided to appear at the rally and see what the main message, tone, and strategy for the rally was. I found out of the event only hours earlier by word of mouth on campus while going about my day. Organization began on Facebook and had spread rapidly throughout the day however no one seemed to be quite sure if anyone would turn out.

I arrived in downtown Louisville at 7:30pm the protest was scheduled to begin at 6, I parked my car and began to make my way towards 5th and Jefferson were the rally was scheduled to meet. As I approached the area traffic cleared when the light turned green and I could see thousands of people had came out for their voices to be heard.

protest-2Many people had signs expressing how they…

View original post 199 more words

Leave a Reply

