Cardinal Club

awkwardinasocialway

This semester, I had zero time on my hand and was busy from 9 in the morning until about 8 every night. So naturally, when my friend asked me to join the Cardinal Club at UofL, I said yes.

Cardinal Club was founded in 2011 by someone who I’m good friends with so I’ve always felt obligated to volunteer with them. They work with students at Cochran elementary school, which is a few blocks from UofL, in subjects like reading and math. Ever since this tutoring club started, the test scores at Cochran have shot up. As of last year, Cochran Elementary received the status of being a Proficient School for the first time in school history. So basically, Cardinal Club is a great thing.

I’ve always wanted to be a part of it but my schedule has never allowed me to. As my last semester rolled around, I figured I should finally give…

View original post 276 more words

Leave a Reply

