Senior Year…

alexa x digital journalism

Wow. Ugh. The Fall 2016 semester is almost over. Most students are probably elated to be done with another tough semester of classes. I, however, am reluctant to see this year go. I’m in my senior year at the University of Louisville. I’ve loved my time here and I don’t really want it to end. But not for the typical reasons.

Louisville.jpg

I’m not upset that my partying college years will be over come May of 2017. I’m just upset that I don’t know what the next steps are for me. I came into college as an undecided major and everyone told me that was normal. “Who knows what they’re going to do for the rest of their life when they’re 18?!” “It’s okay to not have a major right now, most people will change their majors 20 times!” These comments were comforting, but I felt like I was more lost than the…

View original post 199 more words

Leave a Reply

