Put an End to the Trend

As Told By Ginger

Drinking and Driving Isn’t Cute

Being in college, one of the sweetest escapes is going out on the weekend. Nothing beats starting early by participating in Thirsty Thursday with a group of friends. Some of the best memories made in college are on the weekends- but did you know that every 51 minutes in America, someone is killed in a drunk driving crash?

I often hear people sharing stories from their weekends, full of fun and feeling carefree. However, about 8 out of 10 of those stories end with “Yeah dude, I was so drunk I have no idea how I drove home,” followed with laughter from multiple parties and fist bumps and others agreeing because they can relate. I’m sorry, I didn’t realize that drunk driving was “cute” or a laughing matter? Far too often I hear stories like this and each and every time the story is followed…

View original post 73 more words

Leave a Reply

