Singing in the Street

Carlton's Jumpshot

For my next post, I will write about what I believe was the best movie of the year. While I haven’t seen the big Oscar contenders (“La la Land”, “Moonlight,” “Arrival,” etc), I genuinely don’t think that this movie can be topped. So, before I give it any more of an introduction, my favorite/best movie of the (last) year is/was….

Yes, Sing Street. Written and directed by John Carney, previous writer/director of “Once” and “Begin Again,” it gives off the same type of feel. It is very musically focused, and there is obviously the love theme as well.

As the poster states, the story can be summed up as the following:

Boy sees girl in schoolyard, wants to impress her, walks up to her, and makes up the fact that he is in a band. Needing to back up his braggadocio, he goes back to his new friend at school…

View original post 314 more words

Leave a Reply

