Coming to Terms with Public Speaking

Laurel's Blog

Here I am once again pondering on what I should write about next.. The only thing that I can think about right now is my public speaking class and how much I despise giving speeches.  So today I will share with you my hatred for public speaking and I will provide you with some tips that have helped me and can hopefully help you hate it a little bit less.

1. You have to realize that you are not alone. You are not the only person in the room who is sitting there thinking “I hate my life I hate my life I hate my life.” The truth of the matter is that you are not the only person in the world that dreads giving speeches. Once you can realize this you can relax a little and accept your fate because you now know that others are going through…

View original post 245 more words

Leave a Reply

