8up Elevated Drinkery and Kitchen

Natalie's Niche

Louisville is home to many unique restaurants and bars.  We have “hole-in-the-wall” places in Old Louisville, extravagant restaurants by the waterfront, and everything in between.

This weekend, for my birthday, my friends and I tried out a restaurant/bar on the rooftop of a hotel downtown: 8up Elevated Drinkery and Kitchen.

Here are my thoughts:

Pros:

-Unique environment: Being 8 stories up in the heart of downtown Louisville makes for a cool experience no matter what you’re doing.  Part of the restaurant is an outdoor patio with fire pits and a to-die-for view. (You can get an idea from my picture below)

-Plenty of free tables: 8up is a great place for large groups.  I went with a group of 12 and we found a table big enough for all of us right away.  They have tables of all sizes as well as couches and hangout areas.

-Good food: My friends and…

View original post 178 more words

Leave a Reply

