White Hot Chicken Chili

Mountain Elements

Who doesn’t love a good party – or should I say fiesta? This morning, I opened my Facebook app and noticed I was tagged in an interesting timehop post from my mom. Seven years ago today, we won a Chili Cook-Off at our local Exposition Center. We placed first in the homemade division and second overall, competing against restaurant chefs.

27227_1377464005291_4218090_n

As the colder weather rolls back into town, I am reminded of my family’s chili recipe. As opposed to a traditional red chili, we make a white chicken chili. White chicken chili is an affordable, healthy, and delicious food that is simple to fix. I am an expert at making this dish because my family and I make it for every special occasion – movie premiers, sporting events, holidays, you name it! I’m going to share with you my family’s award winning “White Hot Chicken Chili” recipe, a sure-fire way…

View original post 368 more words

Leave a Reply

