See Ya Next Month, Starbucks!

Life in the Ville

This weekend, I went to church for the first time in a few months. I attended Southeast Christian Church, which is the biggest church in Louisville. This church is not associated with a specific Christian denomination.

I was surprised when they brought up Lent because I had always thought Lent was ‘a Catholic thing’. However, I learned that anyone can participate in Lent by giving up something during this type of the year in order to devote more time to God and get ready for Easter.

They gave us free copies of this book, which leads you in prayer and devotion each day of the 40 days leading up to Easter:

lent.jpgWhat should I give up? I wondered. If we were being honest, there were a lot of things I should give up, even if it were not for lent. For one thing, I spend a lot of wasted time on social media…

View original post 208 more words

Leave a Reply

