Tornado Warning!

Sincerely Ryleigh

As I sat in the sunny 70 degree weather at the Louisville Vs. Eastern Michigan baseball game yesterday I thought back to just a few days before when I had been scared for my life during a tornado warning.  I woke up in the middle of the night to howling wind, loud thunder, lightening thrashes, and pounding rain.  All I could think about was what I needed to do to stay safe, however I wasn’t sure what I needed to do.  That is why I have compiled a list for the necessary steps to stay safe from a tornado incase a warning like that ever passes through Louisville again.

However first comes first, what actually is a tornado??  According to The National Severe Storms Laboratory, a tornado “is a narrow, violently rotating column of air that extends from the base of a thunderstorm to the ground.”  Tornadoes, however, are naturally…

View original post 159 more words

Leave a Reply

