Some place I’d rather be

Laurel's Blog

Often times I find myself longing for salty oceans and sandy beaches. I’ve even convinced myself that my soul can never be content unless I am able to wake up everyday and feel sand in my toes while looking out at a body of water that is seemingly endless.

Here are three reasons why I would much rather be on a Florida beach than right here in Louisville, Ky.

  1. Oceans and beaches
    The obvious… sandy beaches and salty water. I don’t know if it’s a myth or not that salt water is good for your body but I swear after spending time at the beach my skin becomes more  clear and my hair feels revitalized. There is just something about the atmosphere in Florida that makes me feel like a different person. IMG_9738 copy
  2. Warm weather
    Do you ever get sick of the unstable weather that the Ohio Valley provides us with?…

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

