3 Cons and 3 Pros to Being a Football Coaches Kid.

Faith, Football, and Fashion

My whole life I have been a “coaches kid”.  While it has many pros it comes with a wide variety of cons as well.

Although I wouldn’t change it for the world, I’m writing this to enlighten you on some of the things that are and aren’t so fancy about being a coaches kid.

CONS:

04dsn-DSU-vs-Morgan-State-Football-005

  1. GET USED TO MAKING YOUR DADS OFFICE YOUR SECOND HOME

Unfortunately, seeing my dad was never something I was used to especially during the season.

2. GET USED TO PEOPLE LIKING YOU FOR ALL OF THE WRONG REASONS

Sadly there will be more people who like your connections more than they like you.  It just comes with the territory.

3. GET USED TO THE PLAYERS BEING THE “FAVORITE CHILD”

Even though I knew I was always going to be daddy’s little girl, I also knew that his players were the main priority the majority of…

View original post 127 more words

Leave a Reply

