Kanye West Summer JamFest

Conzi Scheme

By Conner Farrell–

For the next three days I plan to pick my favorite song off of Kanye West’s eight projects as well as my favorite feature. Delving into three albums a day I will start from the most recent project in the Louis Vuitton Don’s discography and include why it stands out to me.

Saint Pablo (The Life of Pablo 2016)

A six minute reflection that focuses on the headlines Mr. West made in 2016 like admitting his financial struggles and erratic Twitter behavior. A beautiful Sampha feature over the Kanye produced beat gives the lyrics a deeper layer. A braggadocios proclamation made by West in the first verse is what makes this bonus track memorable: “I know I’m the most influential, that Time’s cover was just confirmation, this generation’s closest thing to Einstein,”.

I’m In It (Yeezus 2013) 

This deep-cut in the Ye discography is all over…

View original post 152 more words

Leave a Reply

