4 Reasons You Should Do Yoga

meditative creativity

Yoga has been one of the most helpful practices for me and my body ever since I stopped cheering. I started cheering when I was 5 and worked my way up to becoming a cheerleader for the University of Louisville for three years. And to say those years took a tole on my body would be an understatement.

Here I will list 4 reasons I think everyone should indulge in a little bit of yoga.

  1. Yoga can be a huge stress reliever.

Feeling a little irritated or high strung? Find your nearest yoga studio or even a yoga youtube video–and see how your body and mind immediately relax. By clearing your mind and silencing any noise going on in your life it is easy to calm you body and mind.

2. It’s a great work out.

Yoga has been known to be one of the best ways to work out…

View original post 161 more words

Leave a Reply

