Palaweno Brewery

meditative creativity

As a beer enthusiast I find myself being interested with new brewery openings so when I came across this article I was enamored. Mainly because the brewery being discussed was founded and started by only females. So when I came across this I knew I had to share!

Palaweno Brewery is located in the Philippines–Puerto Princesa to be exact which is the largest city on the island. And what’s so special about this brewery is that it is the first all female-run operation.

Ayah Javier first came up with the idea when she was visiting San Diego. It was the first time she had ever tasted craft beer and it was all she needed to fall in love.

She loved everything about it, the taste, aromas, and the idea that it could be a unique business opportunity back in the Philippines. So she took advantage of that exact thought and…

View original post 148 more words

Leave a Reply

