Oh. It’s Sushi…

Answers to Amber

Four years ago, a friend asked me to get sushi with her, at that time, I did not know what I was getting myself into with what-so-called “sushi”. On that day, I only ordered a plate of fried rice, because the thought of sushi was intimidating to me.

Four years later, after working at two Japanese sushi restaurants as a server and exploring some top sushi restaurant in Louisville, I’m here to reveal all these secrets behind sushi.

  • Japanese Sushi Rolls VS Korean Sushi Rolls

-Japanese sushi use sushi rice which contains rice vinegar, sugar and salt.

-Japanese style sushi has seaweed rolled inside.

-Korean sushi use sushi rice only seasoned in salt and sesame oil.

-Korean style sushi has seaweed out roll.

  • Nigiri(Sushi) VS Sashimi

-Nigiri is a type of sushi that has vinegar rice as the base topped with a thin slice of raw fish

-Sashimi is thinly…

View original post 115 more words

Leave a Reply

