My Top 5 Favorite Musicals

According to Aspen

From an early age, my mom introduced my brother and me to musical theater. I can’t remember a time in my life where I wasn’t singing show tunes in the shower and acting out scenes from my favorites with my friends and family. Although I’m not very musically gifted, to say the least, my love of musicals has become my all time favorite passion. Here is a list of the five that I love the most.

5.

sweeney-todd-1133x628

Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street is a dark, yet comedic tale of a barber who returns to London after being exiled, seeking revenge for the man who wronged him. Its mixture of tragedy and humor are unparalleled and its music is extremely catchy and well written. It’s also a great musical for people who don’t really like musicals, because there’s not a ton of singing.

4.

1200x630bb

Jesus Christ Superstar is a musical…

View original post 369 more words

Leave a Reply

