Living away from family…

Rose's Rundown

Being away from family will never get easier for me.  Deciding to move to Louisville, KY for the collegiate dance team was a huge step for me.  My parents always told me to follow my dreams, and not to never hold back on all that life has to offer.  This statement definitely was in the front of my brain my entire junior and senior year of high school.  The reason being was because I was in the process of deciding where and why I wanted to go to which college.

When making my decisions, it was evident that leaving close to home always came to mind.  However, I knew my parents and siblings wanted me to do what was best for me.  I am so close to my family, and I love the comfort of being around them and being home.  The feeling of safety and security I feel when…

View original post 108 more words

Leave a Reply

