5 stereotypical things about Italians

Lucrezia's Blog

Since I arrived in the US three years ago every person that I met was asking me always the same questions. It is interesting to see how many stereotypes characterize my country and today I will talk about some of them that are very common and most of all not that true. Before starting reading these five explanations understand that the only personal goal is to clear some thoughts about Italy that have been generalized and are not the real characteristics of a beautiful country as that is.

  1. Talk with our hands

gesture.jpg

Let’s start with a common thing that is known to characterize the Italian population, the hands gestures. For the last three years I have been meeting a lot of people and I can assure you that most of them would show me their hands with the “usual” Italian gesture and start talking with an Italian accent. I’m sure…

View original post 390 more words

Leave a Reply

