Saying Goodbye to Internships

The World Through Hazel Eyes

This will be final week of interning for the University of Louisville Alumni Magazine and I’m finding it very hard to say goodbye.

giphy-downsized

I met some wonderful people and made friendships that I hope will last a lifetime.

We endured some stuff together. We survived Mondays where nothing got done because well, Mondays suck.

giphy-downsized (1)

I learned that there is always time for coffee and it’s definitely okay to be overwhelmed. I learned that work doesn’t have to be dry if you really enjoy what you do.

I’ve learned a lot about the world while working there. I listened in on political discussions and learned a couple of things about how businesses work. I didn’t like everything that I heard, but I also learned that I don’t have to.

I learned about the important differences in writing. I learned that not everything has to be written so factual and bland, but…

View original post 213 more words

Leave a Reply

